My New Website Is Up!

The front garden May, 2012,  after replanting.

The front garden May, 2012, after replanting.

Today is the day I’ve been waiting for.  I’m moving.  Not from my house, but to my new website is at: joanzrough.com.

You’ll no longer find me here at the old address.  But if you go to the one above you’ll find a new link to my blog as I continue to post about what catches my interest. You will also be able to find all of the posts I’ve previously published.  If you are a follower of mine and would like to continue getting notification that I’ve posted on my blog, you’ll have to refollow me on the website.

On the website, you’ll be able to read about the progress I’m making on my book. You’ll find out the title I’ve chosen and have the opportunity to read the first chapter … which I hope will give you reason to follow me as I wend my way toward publication.

My process has been like what was the less than satisfying garden in the front of my house. Last summer we ripped it out and started over, enriching the soil and putting in new plants … foxglove, spirea, irises and many other colorful flowering plants. We added Japanese maples to crown the banks and dance in the summer breeze.  As you can see in the photo above, it had promise but it was far from what I had envisioned. The plants needed time to spread and fill out. They needed the constant care and watering that are necessary in this droughty climate I live in.

This spring, as the plants slowly made their way up through the ground toward the warming sun, I could see the difference a year has made.  And as the days grow warmer and longer, all of the promise that sparse hillside took on last year has been fulfilled.  It fills my soul with a vision of what that garden should be.

So it is with writing. Intention, time and care make all the difference.  I hope you’ll continue to follow me as I nurture and write about the garden that is my life.

The front garden, May 2013.

The front garden, May 2013.

This entry was posted in Memoir, The Garden, The Journey, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My New Website Is Up!

  1. lori says:

    Oh, what a gorgeous spot! Your garden has come in beautifully!

Leave a Reply

